“So Little Writing”, or, “Too Many Irons in the Fire”

I have been incredibly busy lately. Soon, in August 2013, I’ll be finishing up with my postdoc in Kansas and moving into the Professional World of Neuropsychology. Finally. So, I’m busy prepping for that. I’m also trying to knock out research that’s been in the queue for some time. That has been one of the more exciting parts of the last few months. I’m really excited about one particular manuscript that I submitted for review only recently. Really excited. It’s a sly second-of–2 papers, meaning that the first paper has already been published (though someone else is first author on that one). In boxing terms, the manuscript that’s been submitted is the uppercut to the first paper’s jab.

And then there’s the Big Project. I’m slowly coming to grips with calling it a full-fledged business, which is to say I’m completely petrified at the prospect of this thing. I would love to divulge all the details of this endeavor, but I won’t. My partner-in-crime and I are still working furiously in the early throes of this thing, and we believe we can see it through to launch. Every time we talk, new details, potential pitfalls, concerns, and ideas come up. If this thing goes through, it has the potential to be big, in a way that will ideally benefit students and clinicians of neuropsychology alike.

The end result of all of this is that I’m predicting another extended hiatus much like that of a year or so ago, wherein I have little time for anything else other than the essentials of personal and professional life. Who knows, though: I really, really love writing here, so I’ll be doing my best to offer up some posts every now and then. At the end of the day, though, I’ll have to decide whether to commit my time to writing here versus just about everything else, professionally, at least.

Hoping to be writing soon, and, as always, thank you for taking time to visit the Buddin Research Dynamo!

Leave a Reply

