Unbelievable: Systematic Podcast with Brett Terpstra

The Systematic podcast is one of my favorite shows. It’s a very geek/nerd/programmer/problem-solving-centric show hosted by the one-and-only Brett Terpstra. If you’re not familiar with his staggering canon of work, then do yourself a favor and check out some of his projects or various bits of code, snippets, services, and how-tos. How he manages to balance a day job and these projects is beyond me.[1] While the things I mentioned above are pretty much always the main focus, Brett always steers the conversation in directions that I would never think to. He’s got a great interview style that way. In short, it’s a series of interviews with a super-amazing mix of guests on topics I dig. Last night, I was privileged enough to be Brett’s guest on the show. I have to say, it was a blast.

Our discussion was fueled by questions from Brett’s Twitter followers, and were centered on the brain and its functions. We talked about everything from the subconscious to procrastination to computer/brain similarities. The show blew by and was over before we realized it. I can’t believe how much fun I had. Of course, you should go check out the episode for yourself. At the end of it all, we hadn’t even gotten half way through the questions. So, it looks like Part 2 is in order. I can’t wait. Also, it turns out that he and I both used to play the Cello. Just in case you were wondering.


  1. Also, he (and David Halter) are responsible for my super-favorite application: nvALT2, which is a fork of Notational Velocity  ↩
Leave a Reply

