Paperless Dissertation – Part 2

My wife is the publisher of a widely distributed directory for women called The Little Black Book for Every Busy Woman.

This directory is distributed quarterly, and is printed in tens of thousands for each run. I half way joked with her that the reason I wanted to write my dissertation without ever printing or using a single piece of paper was because she used enough paper for the both of us. Truth be told, I did not set out on my endeavor with conservation in mind. I knew that no amount of paper I might save would ever amount to much, so that would be sort of a silly rationale. I did it for the reasons I outlined above, which were to reduce my workload and increase the quality of my output. The paperless bit was actually one of the last major injections to my workflow. Rather stupidly, I challenged myself to produce the whole dissertation paperless.

One response to “Paperless Dissertation – Part 2

  1. Pingback: The Paperless Dissertation « To Do: Dissertation·

Leave a Reply

